top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey

September in Review

It seems like September has both flown and inched by. Its hard to believe October is here and the holidays are right around the corner. Wasn't it just July last week? It sure feels like it. I didn't get to snap as many pictures this month. We've been swamped with the buying and selling of our house, find a new house, and all that goes along with that. We are closing on both homes on the same day later in October.

We juggled the emotional ups and downs that comes with home inspections, negotiations, appraisals, and constant communication between the realtor and mortgage loan officer and home insurance agent. Don't even get me started on calling ALLLLL the utility companies. I'm DONE. If I never have to hear another note of obligatory hold music, it'll be too soon.

I am grateful for this whole process it's just really exhausting. And I'm relieved to not have to keep the house decluttered non stop. I've never been so happy to have to make homemade dinners again, getting take out was growing old. I'm shocked we all haven't turned into chickens and clucked off the roof from the amount of chicken nuggets we've consumed.

I had the genius idea of taking a picture of the girls on our front porch. (I'm humble, I know.) I want to do this with the new house as well so we can compare over the years. I sat them on a blanket my sisters-in-law gifted us for our wedding. It has our names and wedding date on it. I thought that was a special added touch. I'll be sharing more details on the photos and what I plan to do with them later. For now, check out the top right picture in the collage and consider that a sneak peek ;)

We hit up the zoo with our cousins this month. We also visited the pediatrician (can we go more than a month without a visit there, please?) where both girls got a clean bill of health. The youngest has this super fun tendency to get a plethora of teeth all at once. At four months old, she got four teeth. Now at fourteen months old, she's getting 6 teeth. I can't guarantee that there aren't more trying to break in because trying to sneak a peek in her mouth is next to impossible. Envision a snapping turtle with razors for teeth.

That's our month. Whew, I'm glad its over. I can't wait to share with you the actual moving process and get settled into our new home. I hope your September was a lovely one. Now onto October!


bottom of page